Podar Education Network

Podar International School
Patiala (CBSE*)

Holidays and Vacations

COMMON HOLIDAYS (ACADEMIC SESSION 2016-17)

Title Duration School Reopens for Students School Reopens for Teachers
Summer Vacation 06th June 2016 to 02nd July 2016 Monday, 04nd July, 2016 Thursday, 30th June, 2016
Diwali Vacation 29th Oct. 2016 to 02nd Nov. 2016 Thursday, 03rd Nov. 2016 Thursday, 03rd Nov. 2016
Christmas Vacation 24th Dec. 2016 to 07th Jan. 2017 Monday, 09th Jan. 2017 Monday, 09th Jan. 2017
Session Break 31st March 2017 to 05th April 2017 Thursday, 06th April 2017 Thursday, 06th April 2017

AUTHORIZED GAZETTE HOLIDAYS

Date Day Events
13/04/2016 Wednesday Baisakhi
16/06/2016 Thursday Guru Arjun Dev Martyrdom Day
05/07/2016 Tuesday Eid-Ul-Fitr
15/08/2016 Monday Independence Day
18/08/2016 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
25/08/2016 Thursday Janmashtami
12/09/2016 Monday Bakri Eid
02/10/2016 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
11/10/2016 Tuesday Dussehra
15/10/2016 Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
30/10/2016 Sunday Diwali
14/11/2016 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24/11/2016 Thursday Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day
13/12/2016 Tuesday Eid-E-Milad
25/12/2016 Sunday Christmas
01/01/2017 Monday New Year
05/01/2017 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
14/01/2017 Saturday Makar Sankranti
26/01/2017 Thursday Republic Day
10/02/2017 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
24/02/2017 Friday Maha Shivratri
13/03/2017 Monday Holi
23/03/2017 Thursday Shaheed Diwas (Bhagat Singh)

Note: There could be minor changes in the above school holidays, especially in respect of Muslim festivals. Such changes, if any, will be separately notified.

GOALS FOR EACH PODAR STUDENT

WHY PODAR ?